

Rutland County Council

Catmose Oakham Rutland LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX 28340 Oakham

Meeting: SPECIAL PEOPLE (CHILDREN) SCRUTINY PANEL

Date and Time: Wednesday 16 January 2013 at 7.30 pm.

Venue: COUNCIL CHAMBER, CATMOSE

Clerk to the Panel: Democratic Services (01572 758311)

Email - democratic@rutland.gov.uk

AGENDA

Apologies

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

2. PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

To receive any petitions, deputations and questions received from Members of the Public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 216.

The total time allowed for this item shall be 30 minutes. Petitions, declarations and questions shall be dealt with in the order in which they are received. Questions may also be submitted at short notice by giving a written copy to the Committee Administrator 15 minutes before the start of the meeting.

The total time allowed for questions at short notice is 15 minutes out of the total time of 30 minutes. Any petitions, deputations and questions that have been submitted with prior formal notice will take precedence over questions submitted at short notice. Any questions that are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting and be the subject of a report to the next meeting.

3. QUESTIONS WITH NOTICE FROM MEMBERS

To consider any questions with notice from Members received in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule No 219.

SCRUTINY

4. BUDGET 2013/14, MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL PLAN AND CAPITAL PROGRAMME

To consider Report No. 5/2013 from the Strategic Director for Resources. *Members are requested to bring their copy, distributed under separate cover.*

TO: ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE PEOPLE (CHILDREN) SCRUTINY PANEL

Miss G Waller (Chairman)
Mr M A Oxley
Mr M E Baines
Mrs CJ Cartwright
Mrs C L Vernon
Mrs J K Figgis
Mr N M Wainwright
Mr J M Lammie
Mr A S Walters

CO-OPTED MEMBERS (VOTING)

Vacancy (Diocesan RC) Ms S Gullan-Whur (Primary)
Mr P Goringe (Diocesan C of E) Ms P Rubinstein (Secondary)
Vacancy (Tertiary)

Mr K Bool Portfolio Holder for Education and Children's Services
Mr G Plews Portfolio Holder for Youth, Sport and Community Safety
Mr P Pogy Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services Culture & House

Mr R Begy Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services, Culture & Housing

OTHER MEMBERS FOR INFORMATION