

# **Rutland** County Council

Catmose Oakham Rutland LE15 6HP

Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX 28340 Oakham

Meeting: PEOPLE (ADULTS & HEALTH AND CHILDREN) JOINT SCRUTINY

**PANEL** 

Date and Time: Thursday 28 August 2014 at 7.00 pm

Venue: COUNCIL CHAMBER, CATMOSE

Clerk to the Panel: Corporate Support (01572 758311)

Email - corporatesupport@rutland.gov.uk

#### **AGENDA**

**Apologies** 

#### 1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

### 2. PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

To receive any petitions, deputations and questions received from Members of the Public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 216.

The total time allowed for this item shall be 30 minutes. Petitions, declarations and questions shall be dealt with in the order in which they are received. Questions may also be submitted at short notice by giving a written copy to the Committee Administrator 15 minutes before the start of the meeting.

The total time allowed for questions at short notice is 15 minutes out of the total time of 30 minutes. Any petitions, deputations and questions that have been submitted with prior formal notice will take precedence over questions submitted at short notice. Any questions that are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting and be the subject of a report to the next meeting.

#### 3. QUESTIONS WITH NOTICE FROM MEMBERS

To consider any questions with notice from Members received in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule No 219 and No 219A.

#### **SCRUTINY**

Scrutiny provides the appropriate mechanism and forum for members to ask any questions which relate to this Scrutiny Panel's remit and items on this Agenda.

#### 4. PEOPLE FIRST

To receive Report No. 192/2014 from the Chief Executive

#### --000--

# TO: ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE PEOPLE (ADULTS & HEALTH and CHILDREN) SCRUTINY PANELS

Mr M E Baines Mr J M Lammie
Mrs C J Cartwright Mr J R Munton
Mr G Condé Mr C A Parsons
Mr W J Cross Mr N M Wainwright
Mr J T Dale Miss G Waller
Mrs J K Figgis Mr A S Walters
Mr R J Gale Mr M R Woodcock

Mr R B Begy Portfolio Holder for Culture, Community Safety and Housing

Mr K A Bool Portfolio Holder for Children and Young People

Mrs C Emmett Portfolio Holder for Health

Mrs L I Stephenson Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care

## **CO-OPTED MEMBERS (VOTING)**

Mr A Menzies (Diocesan RC) Ms S Gullan-Whur (Primary)
Mr P Goringe (Diocesan C of E) Ms P Rubinstein (Secondary)
Vacancy (Tertiary)

# **CO-OPTED MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)**

Miss R Conway Representative of Young People in Rutland Representative of Young People in Rutland

#### OTHER MEMBERS FOR INFORMATION