

Rutland County Council

Catmose Oakham Rutland LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX 28340 Oakham

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the **AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE** will be held in the Council Chamber, Catmose, Oakham on **Monday, 19 April 2010** commencing at 7.00pm when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Yours faithfully

Helen Briggs Chief Executive

AGENDA

APOLOGIES

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the Audit and Risk Committee held on 26 January 2010.

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are required to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

2. PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

To receive any petitions, deputations and questions from Members of the Public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules.

The total time allowed for this item shall be 30 minutes. Petitions, deputations and questions shall be dealt with in the order in which they are received. Questions may also be submitted at short notice by giving a written copy to the Democratic Services Officer 15 minutes before the start of the meeting.

The total time allowed for questions at short notice is 15 minutes out of the total time of 30 minutes. Any petitions, deputations and questions that have been submitted with prior formal notice will take precedence over questions submitted at short notice. Any questions that are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting and be the subject of a report to the next meeting.

3. ANNUAL AUDIT PLAN 2010/11

To receive Report No 92/2010 from the Head of Consortium. Pages 3 - 16

4. UPDATE – INTRODUCTION OF CRB CHECKS FOR SOCIAL TRANSPORT CONTRACTS

To receive Report No 93/2010 from the Head of Consortium. Pages 17 - 19

5. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

To receive items of urgent business which have previously been notified to the person presiding.

---000----

DISTRIBUTION:

MEMBERS OF THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE:

Mr J T Dale (Chairman) Mr K A Bool Mr V Dighé Mr P D Ind Mr N M Wainwright

ALL CHIEF OFFICERS HEAD OF LEGAL AND DEMOCRATIC SERVICES AND MONITORING OFFICER HEAD OF AUDIT CONSORTIUM DEMOCRATIC SERVICES OFFICER PUBLIC NOTICEBOARD AT CATMOSE PUBLIC LIBRARIES