

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX 28340 Oakham

Ladies and Gentlemen

A meeting of the **EMPLOYMENT AND APPEALS COMMITTEE** will be held in the **Council Chamber** at Catmose, Oakham on **Tuesday 6 May 2014**, commencing at **7.00pm** when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Yours faithfully

Helen Briggs Chief Executive

AGENDA

APOLOGIES

1) DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are required to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

2) MINUTES

To confirm the Minutes of the Employment and Appeals Committee held on 16 July 2013, previously circulated.

To confirm the Minutes of the Special Employment and Appeals Committee held on 5 November 2013, previously circulated.

3) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

To receive any petitions, deputations and questions received from members of the public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules.

The total time allowed for this shall be 30 minutes. Petitions, deputations and questions shall be dealt with in the order in which they are received.

Questions may also be submitted at short notice by giving a written copy to the Democratic Services Officer 15 minutes before the start of the meeting. The total time allowed for questions at short notice is 15 minutes out of the total time of 30 minutes.

Any petitions, deputations and questions which have been submitted with prior formal notice will take precedence over questions submitted at short notice. Any questions which are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting and be the subject of a report to the next meeting.

4) HUMAN RESOURCES POLICIES – PAGE 3 - 82

To receive Report No 118/2014 from the Director for Resources.

---000----

TO: MEMBERS OF THE EMPLOYMENT AND APPEALS COMMITTEE

Mr K A Bool (Chairman)	Mr J R Munton
Mr M D A Pocock (Vice Chairman)	Mr N W Wainwright
Mrs C Emmett	Miss G Waller
Mr G Plews	

OTHER MEMBERS FOR INFORMATION