Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Ainsley

Councillor Paul Ainsley

Chair of Scrutiny Commission and Children & Young People Scrutiny Committee

2 Martin Close, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HB

Home mobile: 07903 004883

Work: painsley@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Oakham North West
photo of Councillor Edward Baines

Councillor Edward Baines

Wood Lane Farm, Braunston, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8QZ

Home: 01572 722154

Work: ebaines@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Braunston & Martinsthorpe
photo of Councillor Nick Begy

Councillor Nick Begy

Vice-Chairman of the Council

2 The Dell, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6JG

Home: 01572 720548

Home mobile: 07890 530477

Work: nbegy@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Greetham
photo of Councillor David Blanksby

Councillor David Blanksby

10 Chepstow Court, Barleythorpe, Rutland, LE15 7TT

Home: 07412 943448

Work: dblanksby@rutland.gov.uk

Independent
(The Independent and Green Group)
Barleythorpe
photo of Councillor Kenneth Bool

Councillor Kenneth Bool

4 Church Farm Close, Exton, Rutland, LE15 8BZ

Home: 01572 813356

Work: kbool@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Normanton
photo of Councillor Andrew Brown

Councillor Andrew Brown

Home mobile: 07801 057417

Work: abrown@rutland.gov.uk

Independent
(The Independent and Green Group)
Lyddington
photo of Councillor Gordon Brown

Councillor Gordon Brown

Barrowden House, Luffenham Road, Barrowden, Oakham, LE15 8EG

Home: 01572 748775

Home: gbrown@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Ketton
photo of Councillor Paul Browne

Councillor Paul Browne

Rutland County Council, Catmose, Oakham, LE15 6HP

Work: pbrowne@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Oakham South
photo of Councillor Joanna Burrows

Councillor Joanna Burrows

Home: 01572 368243

Work: jburrows@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Oakham South
photo of Councillor Richard Coleman

Councillor Richard Coleman

5 Plover Road, Essendine, Rutland, PE9 4UR

Home mobile: 07903 253991

Work: rcoleman@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Non-aligned)
(Non-aligned)
Ryhall and Casterton
photo of Councillor William Cross

Councillor William Cross

Work: wcross@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Braunston & Martinsthorpe
photo of Councillor Jeff Dale

Councillor Jeff Dale

Chairman of the Council

12 Station Road, Wing Hollow, Wing, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8RY

Home: 01572 723569

Work: jdale@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Non-aligned)
(Non-aligned)
Oakham North East
photo of Councillor June Fox

Councillor June Fox

Chair of Growth, Infrastructure and Resources Scrutiny Committee

Applegate House, Bull Brigg Lane, Whitwell, Rutland, LE15 8BL

Home: 01780 461133

Home: jfox@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Exton
photo of Councillor Samantha Harvey

Councillor Samantha Harvey

Chair of Adults and Health Scrutiny Committee

1 Cottesmore Rd, Burley, Rutland, LE15 7SX

Home: 07976 787750

Work: sharvey@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Cottesmore
photo of Councillor Oliver Hemsley

Councillor Oliver Hemsley

Leader of the Council

Mickley Lodge, Burley Road, Langham, Rutland, LE15 7JB

Home mobile: 07768 412683

Work: ohemsley@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Langham
photo of Councillor Miranda Jones

Councillor Miranda Jones

67 Firs Avenue, Uppingham, Rutland, LE15 9RE

Work: mjones@rutland.gov.uk

Green Party
(The Independent and Green Group)
Uppingham
photo of Councillor Abigail MacCartney

Councillor Abigail MacCartney

8 Main Street, Barrow, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 7PE

Home mobile: 07739 361008

Work: amaccartney@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Cottesmore
photo of Councillor Marc Oxley

Councillor Marc Oxley

Home: 01572 822334

Work: moxley@rutland.gov.uk

Independent
(The Independent and Green Group)
Uppingham
photo of Councillor Karen Payne

Councillor Karen Payne

Portfolio Holder for Finance, Governance and Performance, Change and Transformation

37 Main Street, Barrowden, Oakham, Rutland, LE15

Home mobile: 07515 887119

Work: kpayne@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Ketton
photo of Councillor Rosemary Powell

Councillor Rosemary Powell

Home: 01664 474257

Work: rpowell@rutland.gov.uk

Independent
(The Independent and Green Group)
Whissendine
photo of Councillor Ian Razzell

Councillor Ian Razzell

Portfolio Holder for Planning

Home mobile: 07929 627985

Work: irazzell@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Oakham South
photo of Councillor Lucy Stephenson

Councillor Lucy Stephenson

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Communities, Environment and Climate Change

9 Shepherds Way, Uppingham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 9PW

Home: 01572 823906

Work: listephenson@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Uppingham
photo of Councillor Gale Waller

Councillor Gale Waller

21 Pinfold Lane, South Luffenham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8NR

Home: 01780 722169

Work: gwaller@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Normanton
photo of Councillor Alan Walters

Councillor Alan Walters

Portfolio Holder for Health, Wellbeing and Adult Care

15 Queen's Road, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6ED

Home mobile: 07568 737152

Work: awalters@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Oakham North East
photo of Councillor Sue Webb

Councillor Sue Webb

Home: 01572 492672

Work: swebb@rutland.gov.uk

Independent
(The Independent and Green Group)
Barleythorpe
photo of Councillor David Wilby

Councillor David Wilby

Portfolio Holder for Education and Children's Services

Orchard House, Essendine Road, Ryhall, Stamford, PE9 4HE

Home: 01780 482915

Home mobile: 07551 905618

Work: dwilby@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Ryhall and Casterton