Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mr Richard Alderman

Mr Richard Alderman

68 Lonsdale Way, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6LR

Home: 01572 724703

Home mobile: 07840 389960

Independent Oakham South West
photo of Mr Ian Arnold

Mr Ian Arnold

42 Ashwell Road, Whissendine, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 7EW

Home: 01664 474645

Home: iarnold@rutland.gov.uk

The Independent Group Whissendine
photo of Mr Edward Baines

Mr Edward Baines

Wood Lane Farm, Braunston, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8QZ

Home: 01572 722154

Work: governance@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Martinsthorpe
photo of Mr Nick Begy

Mr Nick Begy

2 The Dell, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6JG

Home: 01572 720548

Home mobile: 07890 530477

Work: nbegy@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Greetham
photo of Mr Oliver Bird

Mr Oliver Bird

18 Harewood Close, Langham, Rutland, LE15 7JZ

Home: 01572755420

Work: obird@rutland.gov.uk

The Independent Group Oakham South West
photo of Mr Kenneth Bool

Mr Kenneth Bool

Chairman of the Council

4 Church Farm Close, Exton, Rutland, LE15 8BZ

Home: 01572 813356

Work: kbool@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Normanton
photo of Mr Gordon Brown

Mr Gordon Brown

Barrowden House, Luffenham Road, Barrowden, Oakham, LE15 8EG

Home: 01572 748775

Home: gbrown@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Ketton
photo of Ms Rachel Burkitt

Ms Rachel Burkitt

Home mobile: 07812 679766

Work: rburkitt@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Uppingham
photo of Mr Ben Callaghan

Mr Ben Callaghan

8 Bowling Green Close, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HL

Home: 01572 722577 RCC

Work: bcallaghan@rutland.gov.uk

The Independent Group Oakham South East
photo of Mr Gary Conde

Mr Gary Conde

54 Empingham Road, Ketton, Stamford, Lincs, PE9 3RP

Home: 01780 591255

Work: gconde@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Ketton
photo of Mr William Cross

Mr William Cross

Hill Top Farm, Braunston Road, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8UH

Home: 01572 755744

Work: wcross@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Braunston and Belton
photo of Mr Jeff Dale

Mr Jeff Dale

12 Station Road, Wing Hollow, Wing, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8RY

Home: 01572 723569

Work: jdale@rutland.gov.uk

Independent Oakham North East
photo of Mr Richard Foster

Mr Richard Foster

The Old Farm House, Manor Road, Stretton, Rutland, LE15 7QZ

Home: 01780 411020

Work: rfoster@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Cottesmore
photo of Mrs June Fox

Mrs June Fox

Applegate House, Bull Brigg Lane, Whitwell, Rutland, LE15 8BL

Home: 01780 461133

Home: jfox@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Exton
photo of Mr Richard Gale

Mr Richard Gale

Meadowsweet Farm, Knossington Road, Braunston, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8QX

Home: 01572 757770

Home mobile: 07923 055852

Work: rgale@rutland.gov.uk

Independent Oakham North West
photo of Mr Oliver Hemsley

Mr Oliver Hemsley

Mickley Lodge, Burley Road, Langham, Rutland, LE15 7JB

Home mobile: 07768 412683

Work: ohemsley@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Langham
photo of Mr James Lammie

Mr James Lammie

14 Main Street, Seaton, Rutland, LE15 7BU

Home: 01572 747399

Home: jlammie@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Lyddington
photo of Mr Adam Lowe

Mr Adam Lowe

Home mobile: 07801 541389

Home: alowe@rutland.gov.uk

Independent Oakham South East
photo of Mr Alastair Mann

Mr Alastair Mann

10 Wood Lane, Braunston in Rutland, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8QZ

Home: 01572 722577 RCC

Work: amann@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Oakham North West
photo of Mr Marc Oxley

Mr Marc Oxley

3 Pleasant Terrace, Adderley Street, Uppingham, Rutland, LE15 9QW

Home: 01572 822334

Work: moxley@rutland.gov.uk

The Independent Group Uppingham
photo of Mr Chris Parsons

Mr Chris Parsons

Poachers Rest, Newstead Lane, Belmesthorpe, Stamford, PE9 4SA

Home: 01780 762489

Work: cparsons@rutland.gov.uk

The Independent Group Ryhall and Casterton
photo of Mrs Lucy Stephenson

Mrs Lucy Stephenson

9 Shepherds Way, Uppingham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 9PW

Home: 01572 823906

Work: listephenson@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Uppingham
photo of Vacancy

Vacancy

  Cottesmore
photo of Miss  Gale Waller

Miss Gale Waller

21 Pinfold Lane, South Luffenham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8NR

Home: 01780 722169

Work: gwaller@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Normanton
photo of Mr Alan Walters

Mr Alan Walters

15 Queen's Road, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6ED

Home mobile: 07568 737152

Work: awalters@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Oakham North East
photo of Mr David Wilby

Mr David Wilby

Orchard House, Essendine Road, Ryhall, Stamford, PE9 4HE

Home: 01780 482915

Home mobile: 07551 905618

Work: dwilby@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative Group Ryhall and Casterton