Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Ainsley

Councillor Paul Ainsley

2 Martin Close, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HB

Home mobile: 07903 004883

Work: painsley@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Together4Rutland)
(Together4Rutland)
Oakham North West
photo of Councillor Edward Baines

Councillor Edward Baines

Wood Lane Farm, Braunston, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8QZ

Home: 01572 722154

Work: ebaines@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Braunston & Martinsthorpe
photo of Councillor Nick Begy

Councillor Nick Begy

Vice-Chairman of the Council

2 The Dell, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6JG

Home: 01572 720548

Home mobile: 07890 530477

Work: nbegy@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Together4Rutland)
(Together4Rutland)
Greetham
photo of Councillor David Blanksby

Councillor David Blanksby

10 Chepstow Court, Barleythorpe, Rutland, LE15 7TT

Home: 07412 943448

Work: dblanksby@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (IGG)
(The Independents and Green Group)
Barleythorpe
photo of Councillor Kenneth Bool

Councillor Kenneth Bool

4 Church Farm Close, Exton, Rutland, LE15 8BZ

Home: 01572 813356

Work: kbool@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Normanton
photo of Councillor Andrew Brown

Councillor Andrew Brown

Home mobile: 07801 057417

Work: abrown@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (IGG)
(The Independents and Green Group)
Lyddington
photo of Councillor Gordon Brown

Councillor Gordon Brown

Leader of the Together4Rutland Group

Barrowden House, Luffenham Road, Barrowden, Oakham, LE15 8EG

Home: 0330 179 8285

Home: gbrown@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Together4Rutland)
(Together4Rutland)
Ketton
photo of Councillor Paul Browne

Councillor Paul Browne

Rutland County Council, Catmose, Oakham, LE15 6HP

Work: pbrowne@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Oakham South
photo of Councillor Joanna Burrows

Councillor Joanna Burrows

Home: 01572 368243

Work: jburrows@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Oakham South
photo of Councillor William Cross

Councillor William Cross

Work: wcross@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Braunston & Martinsthorpe
photo of Councillor Jeff Dale

Councillor Jeff Dale

Chairman of the Council

12 Station Road, Wing Hollow, Wing, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8RY

Home: 01572 723569

Work: jdale@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Non-aligned)
(Non-aligned)
Oakham North East
photo of Councillor June Fox

Councillor June Fox

Applegate House, Bull Brigg Lane, Whitwell, Rutland, LE15 8BL

Home: 01780 461133

Home: jfox@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Together4Rutland)
(Together4Rutland)
Exton
photo of Councillor Samantha Harvey

Councillor Samantha Harvey

Portfolio Holder for Health, Wellbeing and Adult Care

1 Cottesmore Rd, Burley, Rutland, LE15 7SX

Home: 07976 787750

Work: sharvey@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Non-aligned)
(Non-aligned)
Cottesmore
photo of Councillor Oliver Hemsley

Councillor Oliver Hemsley

Mickley Lodge, Burley Road, Langham, Rutland, LE15 7JB

Home mobile: 07768 412683

Work: ohemsley@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (Non-aligned)
(Non-aligned)
Langham
photo of Councillor Stephen Lambert

Councillor Stephen Lambert

40 Hawthorn Drive, Uppingham, Oakham, LE15 9TA

Work mobile: 07508070973

Work: slambert@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Uppingham
photo of Councillor Abigail MacCartney

Councillor Abigail MacCartney

8 Main Street, Barrow, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 7PE

Home mobile: 07739 361008

Work: amaccartney@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Cottesmore
photo of Councillor Marc Oxley

Councillor Marc Oxley

Portfolio Holder for Communities, Environment and Climate Change

Home: 01572 822334

Work: moxley@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (IGG)
(The Independents and Green Group)
Uppingham
photo of Councillor Karen Payne

Councillor Karen Payne

Portfolio Holder for Finance, Governance and Performance, Change and Transformation

37 Main Street, Barrowden, Oakham, Rutland, LE15

Home mobile: 07515 887119

Work: kpayne@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Ketton
photo of Councillor Rosemary Powell

Councillor Rosemary Powell

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Planning, Highways and Transport

Home: 01664 474257

Work: rpowell@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (IGG)
(The Independents and Green Group)
Whissendine
photo of Councillor Lucy Stephenson

Councillor Lucy Stephenson

Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Policy, Strategy, Partnerships and Economy

Rutland County Council, Catmose House, Catmos Street, Oakham, LE15 6HP

Work: listephenson@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Uppingham
photo of Councillor Leah Toseland

Councillor Leah Toseland

Work: ltoseland@rutland.gov.uk

Labour
(Non-aligned)
Oakham North West
photo of Councillor Gale Waller

Councillor Gale Waller

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

21 Pinfold Lane, South Luffenham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8NR

Home: 01780 722169

Work: gwaller@rutland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Normanton
photo of Councillor Alan Walters

Councillor Alan Walters

15 Queen's Road, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6ED

Home mobile: 07568 737152

Work: awalters@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (IGG)
(The Independents and Green Group)
Oakham North East
photo of Councillor Sue Webb

Councillor Sue Webb

Home: 01572 492672

Work: swebb@rutland.gov.uk

Independent (IGG)
(The Independents and Green Group)
Barleythorpe
photo of Councillor David Wilby

Councillor David Wilby

Portfolio Holder for Education and Children’s Services

Orchard House, Essendine Road, Ryhall, Stamford, PE9 4HE

Home: 01780 482915

Home mobile: 07551 905618

Work: dwilby@rutland.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Conservative Group)
Ryhall and Casterton
photo of Councillor Rick Wilson

Councillor Rick Wilson

Work: rwilson@rutland.gov.uk

Green Party
(The Independents and Green Group)
Ryhall and Casterton