Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mr Paul Ainsley

Mr Paul Ainsley

2 Martin Close, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HB

Home mobile: 07903 004883


Conservative Group Oakham North West
photo of Mr Edward Baines

Mr Edward Baines

Chairman of the Council

Wood Lane Farm, Braunston, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8QZ

Home: 01572 722154


Conservative Group Braunston & Martinsthorpe
photo of Mr Nick Begy

Mr Nick Begy

Vice-Chairman of the Council

2 The Dell, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6JG

Home: 01572 720548

Home mobile: 07890 530477


Conservative Group Greetham
photo of Mr David Blanksby

Mr David Blanksby

10 Chepstow Court, Barleythorpe, Rutland, LE15 7TT

Home: 07412 943448


Independent (Non-aligned) Barleythorpe
photo of Mr Kenneth Bool

Mr Kenneth Bool

4 Church Farm Close, Exton, Rutland, LE15 8BZ

Home: 01572 813356


Conservative Group Normanton
photo of Mr Andrew Brown

Mr Andrew Brown

Home mobile: 07801 057417


The Independent Group Lyddington
photo of Mr Gordon Brown

Mr Gordon Brown

Barrowden House, Luffenham Road, Barrowden, Oakham, LE15 8EG

Home: 01572 748775


Conservative Group Ketton
photo of Ms Joanna Burrows

Ms Joanna Burrows

Home: 01572 759329


Liberal Democrats Oakham South
photo of Mr Richard Coleman

Mr Richard Coleman

5 Plover Road, Essendine, Rutland, PE9 4UR

Home mobile: 07903 253991


Conservative Group Ryhall and Casterton
photo of Mr William Cross

Mr William Cross

Conservative Group Braunston & Martinsthorpe
photo of Mr Jeff Dale

Mr Jeff Dale

12 Station Road, Wing Hollow, Wing, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8RY

Home: 01572 723569


The Independent Group Oakham North East
photo of Mrs June Fox

Mrs June Fox

Applegate House, Bull Brigg Lane, Whitwell, Rutland, LE15 8BL

Home: 01780 461133


Conservative Group Exton
photo of Mrs Samantha Harvey

Mrs Samantha Harvey

1 Cottesmore Rd, Burley, Rutland, LE15 7SX

Home: 07976 787750


Conservative Group Cottesmore
photo of Mr Oliver Hemsley

Mr Oliver Hemsley

Mickley Lodge, Burley Road, Langham, Rutland, LE15 7JB

Home mobile: 07768 412683


Conservative Group Langham
photo of Miss Miranda Jones

Miss Miranda Jones

67 Firs Avenue, Uppingham, Rutland, LE15 9RE


The Independent Group Uppingham
photo of Mr Adam Lowe

Mr Adam Lowe

Home mobile: 07801 541389


Independent (Non-aligned) Oakham North West
photo of Ms Abigail MacCartney

Ms Abigail MacCartney

8 Main Street, Barrow, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 7PE

Home mobile: 07739 361008


Liberal Democrats Cottesmore
photo of Mr Marc Oxley

Mr Marc Oxley

Home: 01572 822334


The Independent Group Uppingham
photo of Mrs Karen Payne

Mrs Karen Payne

37 Main Street, Barrowden, Oakham, Rutland, LE15

Home mobile: 07515 887119


Conservative Group Ketton
photo of Mrs Rosemary Powell

Mrs Rosemary Powell

Home: 01664 474257


The Independent Group Whissendine
photo of Mr Ian Razzell

Mr Ian Razzell

Home mobile: 07929 627985


Conservative Group Oakham South
photo of Mrs Lucy Stephenson

Mrs Lucy Stephenson

9 Shepherds Way, Uppingham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 9PW

Home: 01572 823906


Conservative Group Uppingham
photo of Miss  Gale Waller

Miss Gale Waller

21 Pinfold Lane, South Luffenham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 8NR

Home: 01780 722169


Liberal Democrats Normanton
photo of Mr Alan Walters

Mr Alan Walters

15 Queen's Road, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6ED

Home mobile: 07568 737152


Conservative Group Oakham North East
photo of Mrs Sue Webb

Mrs Sue Webb

Home: 01572 492672


The Independent Group Barleythorpe
photo of Mr David Wilby

Mr David Wilby

Orchard House, Essendine Road, Ryhall, Stamford, PE9 4HE

Home: 01780 482915

Home mobile: 07551 905618


Conservative Group Ryhall and Casterton
photo of Mr Nick Woodley

Mr Nick Woodley

Mowbray Lodge, 6 Catmos Street, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HW

Home mobile: 07983 527219


Conservative Group Oakham South